GrowKind.com Marijuana Cultivation Forum  

Go Back   GrowKind.com Marijuana Cultivation Forum > Cultivation > Hydroponic Cultivation
Support GrowKind Donate BTC: 1B6z6UHuuadQ9Cseu3H5VyQpKEKchC19fF

Old 04-05-2006, 12:14 AM
Germinated

Mallari likes being stoned in the corner
Question Growing a 1lb Plant

I'm moving in to my new house next month and I am going to start my next grow. I've done a lot of research about growing large plants hydroponically. My plan is to grow a 1lb plant or somewhere around there. I currently have a Turbo Grow Room from BGHydro which is 4'x8'x6'high has ducting, carbon filter, & exhaust fan(thinking about building a custom grow box for this grow) I also am using the MegaFarm hydroponic system(I havent used it yet) which is a 20gal growing chamber and a 20gal reservoir! LOTS of root space. Co2 bottle with injection kit and Co2 Monitor.

The only part I dont have is my lighting system. This is my first time ever growing a large plant so I'm not sure on how much watts I should use. Next month I'm purchasing my lighting, I was thinking about going with 2000watts. for a 5'-6' plant, most likely 5' because my grow room is only 6' high but I'm thinking about making it couple feet taller.

Would I be able to get away with 1000watts for about a 5ft plant?

Last edited by Mallari; 04-05-2006 at 12:17 AM.

WANT THE BIGGEST HIT POSSIBLE?? Vaporize! Because of the cool mist nature of vapor that the Vaporbrothers produces you will be able to take bigger hits and hold them longer than with any bong, iced or otherwise. Take the challenge, but do it sitting down! Support GrowKind by buying from Vaporwarehouse.
Old 04-05-2006, 03:23 AM
Begun Flowering
| My GK Garden |

ilove2tokes likes being stoned in the corner

that will probly be hard to light underneth branches if it is going to be a big plant maybe go 2 1k hps put the on either side tilted in a bit or get 1 1k hps for up top and some warm fluros on the sides just an idea .
Old 04-05-2006, 06:02 AM