First timer

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Thomas DeRitis, May 16, 2010.

1. Thomas DeRitis

Thomas DeRitis Germinating

Hey ppl , I have a few questions if anyone can help . Is a 6 inch pot big enough for growing ? How soon can I force them to flower ? They are about 7 weeks old , but they are growing like crazy ! They are almost 2 feet tall , bushy and very green and healthy looking . Do to lack of room , I wanted to see if I could force them to flower early ? Remember I am new at this so be kind lol >>>>>

2. rollin2techno

rollin2techno cL053t Gr0w3r

7 weeks veg? That's a long time for indoors. How much remaining vertical space do you have? Hope you have enough for the stretch! Switch to 12/12 now! You need at least a 3gal pot for each plant though. You can buy 5gal buckets @ Lowes for less than $3.

3. ResinRubber

ResinRubber Civilly disobedient/Mod

You can grow in anything from a thimble to huge 10 gallon buckets.

But 6" pots are going to severely limit your yield and require constant water as you enter flowering. Upgrade to at least 10", 12" or 13" would be even better, to help maximize your yield and keep healthy plants.

cheers,

4. Mr Douglas

Mr Douglas still stoned again still

welcome

^^^all good advise^^^

:welcome: to :GK: Thomas! :wave:

:passsit:

5. budbox

budbox workin things out

not bad to start wit

i use the red party cups and u would be suprized how big they can get in those. but u do want to go bigger before u try nd flower

6. rasganjah

rasganjah True Ganjaman

I'll be nice.... but most of these questions could be answered if you :F-A-Q:

That being said, If they are seven weeks old they most likely have alternating nodes which denotes sexual maturity, meaning you can switch them to flowering on a 12/12 light schedule now if you want.