GrowKind.com Marijuana Cultivation Forum  

Go Back   GrowKind.com Marijuana Cultivation Forum > Public Board > Beginner Lounge
Support GrowKind Donate BTC: 1B6z6UHuuadQ9Cseu3H5VyQpKEKchC19fF

Old 07-12-2003, 03:27 PM
New Sprout

talltreetopsnsky cuts off fan leaves while stoned

hi all,

I'm a newbie here looking for some advice. *I have some good looking 4 ft. babies that are now 7 weeks old, under a 1000 hps (in soil, 5 gal buckets). *Awhile ago Ranger was kind enough to have a little chat with me and tell me about the virtues of FoxFarm ferts, so my babies are sucking that stuff up now every other watering. *They look great in my humble opinion, the FoxFarm is a def. improvement over the MG I was using previously. *(THANKS, Ranger!)

I only have one light and will soon be in the flowering stage. *I see alternating nodes from top to bottom right now so I think we're pretty much ready to go any day now. *What I would like to know is this.. will it be possible to flower the females, harvest the buds and keep the best of the plants alive for future cloning and/or budding? *After harvest can a plant be successfully put back into vegging mode without undue hardship?

Thanks gurus. *I really appreciate this board and have learned tons from reading all (or most) of the posts. *:-)

Sky

WANT THE BIGGEST HIT POSSIBLE?? Vaporize! Because of the cool mist nature of vapor that the Vaporbrothers produces you will be able to take bigger hits and hold them longer than with any bong, iced or otherwise. Take the challenge, but do it sitting down! Support GrowKind by buying from Vaporwarehouse.
Old 07-12-2003, 05:54 PM
***Rest in Peace***

rangerdanger has a few good grows under the beltrangerdanger has a few good grows under the belt

You can harvest, leave some buds & leaves on and re-veg, but almost no one does. Here's why:
Switching back to veg takes 2--4 weeks.
It stresses out the plant to the max.