How's my girl look

Discussion in 'Grow Log Forum' started by ducrider, Sep 24, 2011.

1. ducrider

ducrider growing your mamas weed

Hi all. I'd like to share a few pictures of my girl and see what you all have to say about how she's doing. This is the first time in a numbers of years that I've started a grow. I was a noop then and I'm a noob now so I'm hoping to learn as much as I can in hopes of making the next grow bigger & better.

I think I have a pretty good setup but space is sort of tight. It's large enough room 4x5x8 but it does double duty as I also keep an 80 gal compressor in there too. I started out with two girls in there however last week I discovered that one of the girls was showing signs of becoming a hermaphodite. running short on space and not wanting to take any chances I moved her outside to live out her life in a secure spot far from my house. The one left indoors should enjoy the extra room

I vegged them under CFL for about 5 weeks before sexing them. At that point they were nice and bushy and about 29" tall. After sexing the vegged at 18/6 for anther week or so until I realized that I would run out of space if I let them get much bigger. The pics below are at about 3 weeks of flowering & were taken tonight

started from seed

STRAIN -unknow (bag seed from what I told was some sort of kush)

POT SIZE: started in 6" pots until they were about 10" before I

moved them into the 20" pots they are in now.

SOIL: MG organic potting soil with a fair amoun of perlite added

NUTES , non added during veg, but 1/2 dose of MG tomato

(one large scoop in 5 gal of water) 1 week before 12/12.

Last week I used the same dosage of MG bloom booster.

LIGHTS: 400watt HPS hydro grow hood

VENTING: I have a small fan sucking air in to the room down low to bring

in cool air. The light hood vents out though the top of the room

using it's fan.

NO SMELL NO TELL: I have two homemade active carbon scrubbers. One

in the room and one attached to the vent coming