Dabney Blueberry Re Veg

Discussion in 'Advanced Cultivation' started by Justcheckingitout, Aug 10, 2016.

1. Justcheckingitout

Justcheckingitout GK Old Timer

image.jpg :DOk here she is, I should of took a pic of this 3 weeks ago, there was only some scragly looking small bud sites that I cut the tops off of, it looked pretty bad, but its starting to reveg nice!!! I thought for sure I was going to loose her but shes back on track now!

Under 400w hps using Useless GH3 formula

2. ducrider

ducrider growing your mamas weed

Cool man! She's looking great.

3. nippie

nippie preachin' and pimpin'

I'm revegging a jackberry (purple pheno) now. It's my first time, anything i should look out for and did you go back immediately to veg nutes or did you use plain water for a while

4. Justcheckingitout

The plant was put outside with full blown spider mights while in veg. While I had it outside I figured I was going to lose it anyways but I sprayed the hell out of it with safe soap and after about a week it's starting to bud so I just let it go but after about another week it started to straighten back up and the spider mites died off so I decided I was going to try to keep it. It only had a little but sides on it so I cut the tops of the buds off repotted it with some new soil on the bottom and sides then put it into 24/7 light, plain water for a week and then went straight to veg nutes, 1/2 strength for a week and full the next. I was the worst looking plant I ever tried to save but I am a seasoned grower....lol.

Nip: if your plant was in good shape, I would just switch it to 24/7 light (or 18-6 if your other plants in veg are under that) and plain water for a week (to flush out the flower nutes) then light veg nutes for another week and then back to full veg nutes. This was only the second plant I reveged but hey it works. Oh and funky growth at the start is normal.

5. Mrgreengenes

Mrgreengenes Administrator

Looks like she is revegging just fine.

6. Lvstickybud