Herbs new day/evening job.

Discussion in 'Smokers Lounge' started by Herb, May 31, 2018.

1. Herb

Herb Mountain Man

I've been doing my own thing for a long time now, and still do, but when a dream job comes your way...you take it.

I live just outside of Yosemite so you can imagine the tourists we get here. Well a young local couple started up a Jeep tours business a few years back and their business has grown by leaps and bounds since. They put out a call for new tour drivers and I answered. I've been driving the back roads of these mountains for going on 25 years and all that time I wasn't getting paid and had to drive my OWN vehicles. Now I get to do what I love and do it in someone else's vehicle. The topper is they actually pay me to do this. I think I may have found my new calling. The tips aren't bad either. :punk: This was my office view last night. A sunset tour to the top of a fire lookout peak.

Signal Peak Tour 05 29 18 010.jpg

Signal Peak Tour 05 29 18 001.jpg

Signal Peak Tour 05 29 18 007.jpg

Signal Peak Tour 05 29 18 006.jpg

2. ducrider

ducrider growing your mamas weed

I wanna come for a visit & a tour! We did a couple of jeep tours while out in Moab UT earlier this year and had an absolute hoot.
    Congrats on the new gig.

Herb likes this.
  3. ducrider

ducrider growing your mamas weed

After hiking up Angels Landing at Zion I think I have to add Yosemite's half dome to my adventure bucket list.

Herb likes this.
  4. bigbudztoo

bigbudztoo growin the good stuff

And making money, too ???? hell ya. Congrats.

Herb likes this.
  5. OldSmokey

OldSmokey Registered Users

Looks like fun, Herb.

Herb likes this.
  6. Mrgreengenes

Mrgreengenes Administrator

I took a shuttle driving position at a car dealership. It frees up a lot more time for my family and for growing and I get tips too! Congratulations on your new position my friend!

Herb likes this.
  7. blazerwill420

blazerwill420 Fuck AUMA