1 TREE...2k...RDWC...5lb???

Discussion in 'Advanced Cultivation' started by CCrete, Jun 18, 2010.

1. CCrete

CCrete Mr. Poopyfacepeepeehead

Can it be done?.......HEADCASE got me thinking again, so I posed it to a friend who has been wanting to learn

I have a friend, NO not me....i wish

But he wants to do a single monster tree with an 8 ft ceiling in a basement with 2 - 1k switchables

My MAIN question for everyone is......How BIG of a ressy am I/WE going to need for this endevour???

I was thinking a 45gallon blue food safe drum with a solid lid and drop in a 5 gal bucket as a makeshift netpot redesigned

We would cut a hole in the concrete floor.....and dig down into the base ground of dirt and bury the drum

Thoughts?

2. ShadowWarrior

ShadowWarrior In The Spirit Realm

I'm not an expert, but I'd say 5lbs from one 8ft or less plant is dreaming.

Good luck.

3. SecretGrower420

SecretGrower420 Baked as fuck

I saw a hydro closet monster that was about 6 foot and it yielded around 3 pounds. It has a 1k watt above and like 9 200w CFL's around the sides

4. coconuthead

coconuthead Begun Flowering

Hell, I say go for it. Veg that shit and get it real bushy. I like the idea. I imagine burying the res would help keep the temps low and the thing should grow like crazy. I assume you're gonna run co2. Good luck. I've got to see this.

5. CCrete

CCrete Mr. Poopyfacepeepeehead

No dream man....I watch grows at THCfarmer that yield 3-4lbs on the regular, single plants in a 13gal tub with the Under current system.....its sick shit for sure

But im looking for more of peoples ideas and their wish lists, although all comments are welcomed

6. greenthumbwhitethumb

greenthumbwhitethumb down w the moral majority

CC, didn't T6 have a fuckin oak tree sized plant he just harvested? maybe pick his brains, or dig around for that grow thread....

I remember the thing had a 10 ft long root on it, and probably bigger than that on the spread....

GTWT

:XXhippylove:

7. coconuthead