Bonsai Marijuana

Discussion in 'Advanced Cultivation' started by rasganjah, Aug 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rasganjah

rasganjah True Ganjaman

I am starting a thread to discuss bonsai marijuana plants because I find it interesting as well as a good topic of conversation. The debate started over whether or not a picture posted in another thread was a real or a fake. here is the original pic
    [​IMG]
    it is a fake I believe.
    here is a real pic of a bonsai attempt
    [​IMG]
    here is another pic of a real plant
    [​IMG]
    I couldn't find a picture of a bonsai marijuana plant in flower though.
    Anyways what do you all think of this subject and did I post this inthe right forum? I didn't want to post it in the beginner's lounge since it isn't really a beginner's technique. I am a beginner myself and do not have a experience growing bonsai trees or marijuana bonsai.

2. skunky

skunky labor smoke'n lumberjack

Thats the first pic I've seen of someone flowering a bonsai, I've done moms like that and so have tons of others. Though it appears you are aware of that. If that is a real pic I would be curious to see how much a bonsai plant could yield with that cut back root system.

Basically all you are doing is continually pruning, taking clones and trimming the roots back. I used gallon containers and would trim the roots every month or so.

3. the_red_bull

the_red_bull Guest