Can Depression Get u Medical Mj?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana' started by BlazethatShiat, Dec 15, 2003.

1. BlazethatShiat

BlazethatShiat Veggy Stage

Can you get mj for depression? just asking if that is a way to get medical

2. hellostupid

hellostupid Stupid Iz. Stupid Duz.

:alien:Depression is considered a Serious Medical Illness...a Serontonin Level "Physical" Imbalance in your Brain.

:alien:Marijuana has been proven to Alleviate bout's of depression fer Some; and is even Safer than Aspirin!:shocked:

:alien:I'm not a doctor; but i would think that prescribing Marijuana for Depression should be legitimate, don't you? Doctors prescribe other drugs to combat Depression, so why not Marijuana?:shocked:

(Edited by ismoke2much at 10:14 pm on Dec. 14, 2003)

3. Craig

Craig New Sprout

Well said. If they can prescribe drugs like Prozac, Zoloft, Luvox or Zyprexa, all of which turn you into a total zombie, preventing you from being a productive member of society, then marijuana for depression makes more sense than orange juice in the morning - a happy worker is a busy worker.

(Edited by Craig at 3:25 pm on Dec. 15, 2003)

4. Craig

Craig New Sprout

(Results vary with these meds, but generally speaking, I've seen many people turn into nothing when they statrted taking them, including myself. I would fall asleep at the dinner table, gain massive amounts of weight, and couldn't keep a straight thought...I wasn't depressed - I wasn't anything! Some kind of solution...)

I should say that the only permanent fix for depression is an inner change - the kind that I, myself, went through. I was depressed to the degree of being suicidal - not a cry for help, but really not wanting to live anymore. What happened? I changed.

I major in psychology, and the best shrink will tell you that his job isn't to help people - it's to relieve people of their pain - ALWAYS. A quick fix never lasts. After all, if a shrink cured his patients, he'd be out of a job, right?