First One Here

Discussion in 'Outdoor Cultivation' started by rangerdanger, Apr 22, 2003.

1. rangerdanger

rangerdanger ***Rest in Peace***

Go ahead, bombard me with Q's.

2. Administrator

Administrator Administrator

:wave: High....I'm a newbie to growing outdoors. My question is how close to the :sun: should I keep my plants? :biggrin:

3. Budweiser 3

Budweiser 3 Cured Fat Sticky Bud

"LMFAO"...thats a good starter "Q" Herb:biglaugh:.....shooo!,,,"Ok'..Ranger..how do i keep wabbit's away from my out-door grow???...i have a few idea's allready... butt more cant hert:biggrin:

4. northlite

northlite Blazed and Confused

..hehehe. plant lettuce on the opposite side of your garden,BTW French lettuce looks very untidy,scattered around yer borders....:baked: I'm a serious outdoor grower,presently rearing 6 girls, from the surplus bean-bag of Clueless Wanderer,while he tries to get his wicked way with some Thai girls, I've always grown outside, and will be posting some pix soon of this seasons excellent start,the weather in the UK, has been brilliant for the last 6wks, normally my plants are kept in a greenhouse 'til late May,but they've been given a great boost,so fingers crossed for an early smoke.I've got plenty of seed, so I may try an organic grow, as well. I firmly believe in global warming, I left a plant outdoors, last year,the frost & cold finally killed it off in November, it didn't flower for obvious reasons, but I reckon if I'd have alternated, from greenhouse to garden, I could have reaped a Christmas harvest, & that's somethin' else !!!!! for the notorious UK weather....:animbong:

5. rangerdanger

sparky--18" from the surface on the sun.

Btw, did you hear that NASA is going to send a manned mission to land on the sun? (Don't worry, they're going at night.)

Budski, rabbits are tough.

Low-tech--plant garlic all over the place, especially the perimeter of each plant.

More labor-intesive--build a cage of chicken wire around each plant.