HHHG's new MicroSog

Discussion in 'The Growkind Gallery' started by HappyHappyHighGuy, Aug 15, 2008.

1. HappyHappyHighGuy

HappyHappyHighGuy dreamer and misfit

Cuttings - Arjan's Haze, Hawaiian Snow, White Widow, Hashberry
    Seedlings - Jock Horror, Northern Lights, Ice, Bubblicious

This is my first attempt at MicroSOG and perpetual growing.

The new setup allows many varieties in a very small area.

There are two flowering shelves that are each 24"L x 16"W x 30"H.

Lighting is (5) 42w CFL bulbs above each flowering shelf for a total of 420 Watts :ebert:

After cuttings and seedlings develop roots they will be transplanted to 16oz plastic bottles using the Hempy bucket method with 100% perlite, then straight into 12/12 so they stay short and develop one big cola.

Nutes are Pure Blend Pro.

[​IMG]
    Cuttings in bubble cloner in one of the flowering areas

[​IMG]

The seeds were soaked overnight in a jar of water. Any seeds that didn't pop after 24 hours were manually cracked open by putting gentle pressure on the two sides along the seems with tweezers until I felt a "snap." This will make it much easier for the plant to escape its pod once planted in the soil. The snapped seeds were then planted in 5oz cups of soil/perlite with drain holes drilled in the bottom. Plastic baggies were put over the cups to retain humidity. Holes were cut in each bag for ventilation.

[​IMG]

2. big t double

big t double i finally changed this