hola

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by bus, May 9, 2007.

1. bus

bus New Sprout

I started my first grow about a month ago and thanks to this site...my plants are still alive. So I just wanted to say: HI, and thanks for all the info. I'll post some pics of my setup later this week.

2. juniorman8

juniorman8 Say it with me... Ahhhhhh

Welcome to GK, friend. What kind of setup you got? Looking forward to the pics!!

3. Mr Douglas

Mr Douglas still stoned again still

Welcome aboard1

Welcome to GrowKind, bus! :wave:

Looking forward to seeing your grow! :potleaf:

Keep us posted!

:animbong: :beerchug:

4. AverageJoe

AverageJoe papa oom mow mow

Howdy :thumbsup: I would welcome you to the site but I am also a newb both to the site and to the grow. I'll be keeping an eye on your posts; maybe we can learn from each others mistakes.

5. LionLoves420

LionLoves420 Lazy Days In The Sun

6. Administrator

Administrator Administrator

Welcome Bus. :wave:

Sorry about the 'inconvenience' ya had when registering. :icon_confused:

7. bus

bus New Sprout

Link to the pics:

http://www.growkind.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=14863

I made almost every newbie mistake. I had the lights too far away to start, so they stretched quite a bit in the beginning. I fertilized 1 week in with full strength tomato fert. The ph for my water was way off, etc.

This started out with 1 floro light and morphed into an 8 bulb contraption. After correcting the water ph and flushing out the soil of the fert they really started shooting up. These are about a month old but with the mistakes I made they didn't grow hardly at all for about two weeks.

Without all the info I found here these babies would be dead...

8. Webmaster

Webmaster Webby

lookin good bus. before you know it you'll be using 'real lights' you wouldn't run your comp off a 5400 rpm non stripe now would ya? =P

9. TheApprentice

TheApprentice Retired.

Welcome...finally