Michigan Grower

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by 420/24/7/4/12, Dec 2, 2011.

1. 420/24/7/4/12

420/24/7/4/12 Excommunicated

Hello,

I am new to the site and would like to say hello. I have posted my first post here; http://forum.growkind.com/showthread.php?t=43908 which is some information about my 2011 outdoor harvest. I have lots of experience with growing indoors and out. I have been guerrilla outdoors for years and have become VERY successful at it with (knock on wood) very little loss due to thieves. I would like to meet some other people from Michigan or that live near 42* latitude to discuss strains that they have purchased from breeders that are sold to everyone as I have just recently moved from my own strains to adding some known strains. So far I have not had any luck buying strains that finish early, by September 15th or sooner. If you have any info to share with me or would like to pick my brain, post away or send me a PM. PM's might be off since I am new, but hopefully that won't be for long. Look forward to sharing some info.

2. jr215

jr215 Caged hippie

Welcome! My family is from MI (Flint and Detroit). I'm the only one born outside of it. Great place to share info.

3. Ognennyy

Ognennyy Begun Flowering

I think your PMs may in fact be off. I sent you a PM last week, btw. Not sure if you read and just haven't had time to respond, but maybe they are turned off.

I have nothing to say one way or another about the seedbanks the following sight recommends, as I have no experience with any of them. Regardless of where you get the seeds, this webpage has a great listing for 7 strains that are apparently very successful in outdoor UK & Ireland growing. Pretty much same latitude as us, but they're also more humid and rainy. So anything that grows well for them should grow well for us. http://cannabis-seeds-uk-direct.11il.com/outdoor-cannabis-seeds-for-the-uk-and-ireland/