MMMM butter .... AND ITS FREE

Discussion in 'The 'Kind Kitchen' started by SpecialEd420, Jun 27, 2012.

1. SpecialEd420

SpecialEd420 Full Flowering

Well i have almost 2 ounces of Vaporizer left overs thats getting ready to be made into butter. I save all my vaped weed and throw it in a jar it takes about 2 months to get an ounce or so.its crazy the weight it drops when smoked like that. I take 8 sticks of butter 2 ounce of buddah, some keif from my space case, and a little pressed hash for a well rounded sit the fuck down and dont get up high. Put butter and bud in a double boiler for 4 hours at a simmer . Once the 4 hrs pass i run it through a 2inx2inx2in piece of cheese cloth then through 2 progressively fine screens . Put in fridge and let cool! ill post pics tomorrow when its all said and done. [​IMG]

2. rasganjah

rasganjah True Ganjaman

Wow. :flipando::coool: You're the first person I have ever seen that does that besides myself. I've been doing it that way for over 10 years. I have at least a pound or two of ABV (already been vaped) buds that I use for making butter. The edibles made with the butter have very little ganja flavor and instead the vaped buds lend a nutty flavor to the baked goods. In fact I have made Pesto, BBQ sauce, and Spaghetti sauce with my ganja butter and you couldn't tell it had ganja in it until you were totally lit. I use 2 ounces of ABV buds to 5 sticks (1 1/4 lbs.) unsalted butter, simmer on super low heat for about 3 hours and strain. My favorite edibles to make are cookies. :passsit:

3. that gringo

that gringo Young Bud of GK

:good job::redbong: IM BAKED lol....I wanna make some edibles now.

4. SpecialEd420