My Experience with the V2 Pro Series 3 Vaporizer

Discussion in 'Paraphernalia' started by Tony Aroma, Jul 12, 2015.

1. Tony Aroma

Tony Aroma Let's Go - Two Smokes!

I’ve been using the original V2 e-cigs for several years now, and a few months back I upgraded to their new V2 Pro Series 3. As far as the e-cigs go, the new Series 3 is WAY better than the original. Better battery, MUCH MORE vapor, refillable, no comparison.

Another reason I got the new one is that its cartridges are removable. In addition to the standard cartridge for e-cig liquid, they also offer a cartridge for wax and, of interest to me, a cartridge for “loose leaf.” The e-cig liquid cartridge is included with the vaporizer, $60 for the starter kit. The loose leaf cartridge was an additional $25.

I’ve never used a vaporizer before, so I have only smoking to compare it to. Sorry, nothing about how it compares to other similar products.

[​IMG]

The battery, which occupies most of the long cylinder that makes up the vaporizer, is much bigger than the previous model, which was about the size of a cigarette. This one is about 12.5 cm (5 in) long and 1.5 cm (5/8 in) in diameter. They come in black, dark blue, and brushed aluminum. The cartridges are held in magnetically. There’s a little notch on one side, so you just rotate it till it snaps into place. The actual chamber is pretty small, a cylinder 15 mm (0.6 in) deep and 8 mm (0.3 in) in diameter (yes, I measured). That’s roughly the size of two pencil erasers, or two of those brass one-hitter bowls, stacked to make a tiny cylinder. I don’t know how much by weight it holds, but it’s not much. There’s a ceramic ring that shows how far to fill the cartridge, and a rubber mouthpiece that pushes in to seal it up.