Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SpecialEd420, Oct 24, 2006.

1. SpecialEd420

SpecialEd420 Full Flowering

Hi there all my pot smoking/growing friends, im new to the grow scene. I mean i was doing it when i was 15 in my grandparents closet. Anyway my grow set up , im growing in a 4x4 room , im using a 400W Mh light for veg. and then a 400Whps light for flowering, im using all organic soil (fox farms) and nutrients.im going to be growing in big 10 gallon pots to aviod transplanting.the room is covered in mylar. and have 3 intake and e exhaust fans, that are hooked up to a charcoal filter. The seeds i will be using are J1 which i already have from a club in california and i think im going to go with grapefruit that is feminized. but am having a problem trying to figure out how to get them shipped to the us.. will any site ship them even though they dont say they will?? thanks

EddieYaYo420

2. Randy High

Randy High Organic Alumni

Welcome eddie

Sounds like you have the skills.

Don't know about seed shipping. I have some I bred several years ago.

3. wawona

wawona The Trichome Connoisseur

welcome to growkind....

most will ship to usa. call and ask 'em if you aren't sure.

may i ask why you are using such big pots?? personally i don't transplant and i use 2 1/3 gallon pots. i use the same soil and it's not cheap. seems like a lot of wasted soil and $$$. i also use the fox farm trio of nutrients.

good luck

4. El Campesino

El Campesino The Farmer

I think most places do ship to the US.

On your setup.....if you have 4X4 and are planning to grow in 10 gallon pots.....use both of those 400 watters....no reason to piss around.

Also, I know you didn't ask, so please don't get pissed....just there are better ways of doing what you plan...