What color is bubble hash suppossed to be?

Discussion in 'Smokers Lounge' started by Cannagirl, Aug 6, 2010.

1. Cannagirl

Cannagirl Preheat to 420

I got a gram from the dispensary and I am just wondering if it's the "right" color. Which means more potent, lighter or darker?

This is my first time smoking bubble hash, it sure does the job! A gram for 10 bucks, they were having a special.

2. Shine Down

Shine Down plays in cabinets........

great pricing for any kind of hash...

shoulda dropped a Benjamin for some.

as far as potency, it matters on the initial amount and what ind of resins collected...

plus the type of press and how much pressure was used.

in the past i have have made (for me) the same type of hash off the same plants and the colors were never the same.

3. Cannagirl

Cannagirl Preheat to 420

Thanks dude for the info!

This is GDP hash and it's pretty dark. Smokes wonderfully. I might have to go get some more 2marro, stock up. I am soooooo relaxed and happy right now! I love hash! I have been smoking a lot of kief, but it's nothin on this bubble hash.

4. SteelCity Smoker

SteelCity Smoker To Be Continued

the blacker it is the stronger usually. I posted a pic in another thread here it is this is some bubble hash from Lemon Skunk by GHS which is beside it in the pic.

From what i have learned about bubble hash is the smoother and darker it looks the more straight trichromes there are in it. Look at the edge of the hash where i have broken some peices off it's dark like brownies lol. Hope that helps...Steelcity

[​IMG]

This was not my best round of hash it seems that White Rhino is the best hash producer out of my stable...

5. RkyMtnWayHigh69

RkyMtnWayHigh69 2010 NAGC Winner

I have to disagree with SCS.