30 year guerilla grower says hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by vinniekaz, Nov 4, 2011.

1. vinniekaz

vinniekaz Germinating

Greetings fellow GrowKinders:

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Vinnie Kaz,

[​IMG] and I have been growing, smoking, and researching cannabis for the past 30 years. I am an electrical engineer, author, gold prospector, salesman, and chinese-style martial arts nut; tai-chi, chi kung, xingi, these workouts are about to take over the world soon! I grew up 40 miles west of Chicago. Just after graduating high school, I traveled to Happy Camp, California, in Siskiyou county (northern Cali) in 1981 to dredge for gold on a gold claim located on the Klamath River, but I soon found myself dropped right into the middle of the northen California seedless marijuana revolution that was soon to sweep the entire country! (my profile pic would not download after 3 dozen tries so I put it in here for now).​

After a full summer in California, I had a chance to make some local connections, and soon found myself in possession of multiple strains of very high quality, seedless marijuana, the likes of which I had never seen when living in the Chicago area. At this point in time, almost no one was growing indoors because metal halide grow lights were just coming on to the mass market at prices that people could afford.

This was the ultimate party for me: :party5: 18 years old, pockets full of gold nuggets, alone in northen Cali, and high quality sinsemilla all around me.:bananas:

Once I started growing on my own, utilizing a purple afghan #2 strain obtained from the locals, my personal gardens were cultivated on a ridge about 75 feet above my gold claim on the Klamath river. When the plants needed watering, the pumps on the gold dredge were used to pump water from the river up to the garden above. Needless to say, a whole bunch of that Cali sinsemilla found its way back to my hometown over the course of the next ten years or so.